Skip to content

Penny Beer Shandy!

26 marzo 2014

I have to tell you all that I don’t like oranges very much. I mean… it’s a fruit that is in the last part of my personal preferences.
I know all
the beneficial properties of the oranges…vitamin C and so on… simply I don’t like too much the taste. It could be kinda sweet, but it’s not only sweet. There is something else.
But I finally managed how to give oranges a better role.
Check this out!

PENNY BEER SHANDY recipe
I was firstly inspired when we went to Penelope here in New York, for Martina’s birthday brunch with some friends. And now, after a long time, I took the occasion to make it by myself!
It’s truly simple:
Cut one orange in half (in the picture, mine is already cut…I also took out the peel for my friend to make a cake).

image

Take out the seeds. Squeeze the orange with the juicer.

image

Put the juice in a pint glass (I found this kind of Aztech glass, so I took it).

image

Take your favorite Beer (I particularly like the weizen, which is unfiltered, German Bavarian style), and put it slowly into the same glass.

image

Et voilà! A totally refreshing beer Shandy is ready to be served!
By the way, the Shandy was one of the favourite drinks of the legendary George Best, the “Fifth Beetle”, and one of my idols!
And now Drink! Drink! Drink!
PMJ

No comments yet

Rispondi

