Skip to content

We need more, but for now…

30 gennaio 2014

There are moments when I feel more than something missing, and this night is one of them. If only I had you and my guitar here, I would have played this song for you.

I listened to it again and again, playing with a ghost guitar, like Danny Boodman T.D. Lemon Novecento used to play with a ghost piano.

You are sleeping now, Baby, but this is for you…

maybe soon neither I nor my guitar will be ghosts anymore…

 

20131221_120444PATIENCE – Guns’n’Roses

Shed a tear ‘cause I’m missin’ you
I’m still alright to smile
Marti, I think about you every day now
Was a time when I wasn’t sure
But you set my mind at ease
There is no doubt you’re in my heart now

Dear Marti take it slow, and it’ll work itself out fine
All we need is just a little patience
Said sugar make it slow and we’ll come together fine
All we need is just a little patience…

No comments yet

Rispondi

